Login | Sign-Up

Polaroids Of Androids


Dinosaur Jr reveal new album tracklisting, release date, kickass cover art

As part of our 2009 commitment to bring back the glorious music of the late 80s/early 90s we are (right here) posting a little bit info about the legendary Dinosaur Jr and their upcoming new album Farm.

Firstly, check the insanely awesome cover art...


Twelve out of ten.

Second bit of 'stuff'.. the tracklisting...

  1. Pieces
  2. I Want You To Know
  3. Ocean In The Way
  4. Plans
  5. Your Weather
  6. Over It
  7. Friends
  8. Said The People
  9. There's No Here
  10. See You
  11. I Don't Wanna Go There
  12. Imagination Blind

Farm will be the fifth LP by the original D Junior line-up - J Mascis, Lou Barlow, and Murph - and was recorded and produced by the band themselves in Mascis' Massachusetts studio. Mascis' Massachusetts. Try saying that 14 times really fast.

We aren't too into counting our roosters before they hatch into killer pythons BUT this record is going to top off the complete 'glory days' comeback. Not to be confused with the 'glory hole' comeback of 2002. Let's forget about that and move forward. Forward to the past!

Farm is out locally through [PIAS] Recordings (Liberator Music) on June 26. Internationally it will be released on June 23 via Jagjaguwar.

Filed Under
Dinosaur Jr


You'll Probly Like This Stuff Too





that cover art is all kinds of amazing.

1 decade ago


Fucking JJJ gig guide had their 2007 tour listed in the Canberra section when I was going through it last week. Totally fucked me up.

Very psyched, or 'grunged', about this.

1 decade ago

Comments are currently closed because Spam Bots ruin everything.