Login | Sign-Up

Polaroids Of Androids

News

Eddy Current Suppression Ring and Regurgitator land Devo support slots, SPOD goes along for the ride

One of Melbourne's most loved rock acts, Eddy Current Suppression Ring, have landed what some are describing as 'the support of the millennium'.

The hard-hitting mofo's will, alongside (um..) washed-up tech-rockers, Regurgitator, support Devo at both the Sydney and Melbourne stops on their upcoming national tour.

The full path of DEVOstation...

Thursday, July 31: Festival Hall, Melbourne
Friday, August 1: Hordern Pavilion, Sydney
Saturday, August 2: Splendor in the Grass Festival, Byron Bay
Tuesday, August 5: Hebarton Pavilion, Adelaide
Wednesday, August 6: Metro City, Perth

You can also catch Edward and his ring of suppression this Saturday at the Hopetoun as part of their national launch shows for the new/fresh/rad Primary Colours album. They will be lovingly supported by The Pink Fits and Dead Farmers and tickets are just $10 on the door.

The national tour also includes a stop off in Brisbane-town this Friday and a double-hitter over in 'da west' the weekend after next.

Friday, June 6: Step Inn, Brisbane
Saturday June 7: The Hopetoun Hotel, Sydney
Friday, June 20: The Amplifier Bar, Perth
Saturday, June 21: The Norfolk Basement, Fremantle

Regurgitator will also be playing some of their own shows whilst they trek around with the Devo-ites as a way to boost their overall net income for the new financial year.

More importantly, however, is the news that they will be supported at all of the side shows by (the one and only) SPOD!!

Wednesday, July 30: East Brunswick Club, Melbourne
Saturday, August 2: The Annandale Hotel, Sydney
Monday, August 4: Waves Nightclub, Wollongong
Thursday, August 7: POW, Bunbury, WA

If you don't think you can wait until August to get stuck into more SPOD radness/madness then you can catch him 'do his thang' with the Tucker B's and Talons at the Hopetoun on Saturday, June 14. Possibly the greatest line-up ever assembled ever. In the history of everything.

Filed Under
News
Eddy Current Suppression Ring
Devo
SPOD
Regurgitator

 

You'll Probly Like This Stuff Too

 

Comments

Comments are currently closed because Spam Bots ruin everything.