Login | Sign-Up

Polaroids Of Androids

News

The Great Escape cancelled, sideshows remain as scheduled

Yeasayer
Yeasayer - currently the fourth best band in the world. Photo via Losanjealous.

So by now you have prolly all heard that The Great Escape has been canned due to poor ticket sales. Apparently the festival community of Australia doesn't have much love for Supergrass, Ladytron, Mount Eerie, The New Pornographers AND Yea-mudda-phucking-Sayer. Very sad news indeed.

The small piece of good news to come out of the cancellation is that all of the planned sideshows still seem to be happening - at least at this early stage.

Yeasayer
Friday, October 3: The Zoo, Brisbane
Saturday, October 4: The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Sunday, October 5: The Great Escape Festival, Sydney
Tuesday, October 7: Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band
Thursday, October 2: The Palace, Melbourne
Friday, October 3: Tivoli, Brisbane
Saturday, October 4: Enmore Theare, Sydney

Joan As Police Woman
Tuesday, October 7: Factory Theatre, Sydney
Thursday, October 9: Jive, Adelaide
Friday, October 10: East Brunswick Club, Melbourne
Saturday, October 11: The Globe Theatre, Brisbane

Ladytron
Saturday, September 27: Parklife Festival, Adelaide
Monday, September 29: Metro Theatre, Sydney
Wednesday, October 1: Tivoli, Brisbane
Thursday, October 2: Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Friday, October 3: Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Sunday, October 5: Bakery Artrage Complex, Perth

Mount Eerie
Thursday, October 2: venue tbc, Sydney
Friday, October 3: Sound Summit Festival, Newcastle
Sunday, October 5: Ahimsa House, Brisbane
Monday, October 6: venue tbc, Melbourne
Tuesday, October 7: Triple R Performance Space, Melbourne

Supergrass
Thursday, October 2: The Tivoli, Brisbane
Friday, October 3: The Forum, Sydney
Tuesday, October 7: Forum Theatre, Melbourne
Wednesday, October 8: Metropolis, Fremantle

The Futureheads
Wednesday, October 1: Metropolis, Fremantle
Friday, October 3: Gaelic Theatre, Sydney
Sunday, October 5: Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Wednesday, October 8: The Tivoli, Brisbane

The New Pornographers
Tuesday, October 7: The Zoo, Brisbane
Wednesday, October 8: Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Friday, October 10: The Gov, Adelaide
Saturday, October 11: The Corner, Melbourne
Sunday, October 12: Annandale Hotel, Sydney

We Are Scientists
Monday, October 6: Metro Theatre, Sydney
Tuesday, October 7: The Corner Hotel Melbourne
Wednesday, October 8: The Zoo, Brisbane

Filed Under
News
The Great Escape
Yeasayer
Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band
Ladytron
Supergrass
The Futureheads
The New Pornographers
Mount Eerie
Joan As Police Woman
We Are Scientists

 

You'll Probly Like This Stuff Too

 

Comments

Comments are currently closed because Spam Bots ruin everything.